Partnership Matters Award Winners

“AHEC Hero” Award

This award goes to individuals or organizations who have gone above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that the mission of the Indiana AHEC Network is successful. The individuals/organizations are recognized for outstanding volunteer service, advocacy, or other extraordinary efforts. The recipient of this award will be chosen by the Network Office.

Congratulations to the 2016 AHEC Hero: Richard Kiovsky, MD

“Partnership Matters” Award

This award goes to organizations r programs whose partnership has provided outstanding opportunity for success of local AHEC programs. These organizations/programs demonstrate a motivation to work collaboratively to transcend boundaries and leverage scarce resources effectively to build the pipeline of the next generation of Hoosier health professionals. The recipients of this award are to be chosen by the nominating regional AHEC office.

Congratulations to the 2016 “Partnership Matters” Award Recipients:


  Shelly Eisert, EdD

Ivy Tech Lawrencburg



Jennifer Olson

Franciscan St. Francis



Prompt Ambulance Services



Betsy Rice

Tucker Career and Technology Center



Donna Krause

Kristyn Quimby

Indiana Univeristy Northwest Dental Stand Down

Indiana University South Bend Dental Stand Down



Robin Brance

Director of Workforce Services Region 8



Ivy Tech Community College Southwest

1110 W. Michigan Street, Long Hall #200 | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | Ph: (317) 278-8893 | Fax: (317) 278-0342